Things I Really Wish I Couldn’t Believe, Part Four Billion

I really do wish I was naive enough to suspect that this story was false – public health officials delay delivery of hand sanitizer for added protection against H1N1 to reserves in Manitoba because of the alcohol content. The point makes itself, really, but the highlight I want to add is that the article notes that several of the private homes affected don’t even have running water.

No racism here, nope, none at all.

One thought on “Things I Really Wish I Couldn’t Believe, Part Four Billion

  1. Mendacious D says:

    That’s remarkably overt. I wonder if they’d recommend removing the sanitizers from hospitals on the grounds that people are sometimes admitted to ERs with alcohol-related problems.

Leave a Reply

